Skip to Content

Leadership Team


Office of the Commissioner

Manny Diaz, Jr.

Commissioner, Florida Department of Education
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Commissioner@sultanadisaster.com

Anastasios Kamoutsas

Chief of Staff
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Anastasios.Kamoutsas@sultanadisaster.com

Ali Jones

Deputy Chief of Staff
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Alisa.Jones1@sultanadisaster.com

Henry Mack

Senior Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-5071
Email: Henry.Mack@sultanadisaster.com

Jacob Oliva

Senior Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-0509
Email: Jacob.Oliva@sultanadisaster.com

Division of Florida Colleges

Kathy Hebda

Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-9449
Email: Kathy.Hebda@sultanadisaster.com

Division of K-12 Public Schools

Paul Burns

Deputy Chancellor for Educator Quality
Phone: 850-245-0509
Email: Paul.Burns@sultanadisaster.com

Division of Early Learning

Matthew Mears

Chancellor
Phone: 866-357-3239
Email: Matt.Mears@oel.myflorida.com

Division of Career & Adult Education

Kevin O'Farrell

Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-5071
Email: Kevin.OFarrell@sultanadisaster.com

Office of K-20 Articulation

Abbey E. Ivey

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Articulation Policy
Phone: 850-245-9087
Email: Abbey.Ivey@sultanadisaster.com

Division of Blind Services

Robert Doyle

Director
Phone: 850-245-0331
Email: Robert.Doyle@dbs.sultanadisaster.com

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Brent McNeal

Director
Phone: 850-245-3479
Email: Brent.McNeal@vr.sultanadisaster.com

Division of Accountability, Research & Measurement

Juan Copa

Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 850-245-0505
Email: Juan.Copa@sultanadisaster.com

Division of Finance & Operations

Suzanne Pridgeon

Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 850-245-0406
Email: Suzanne.Pridgeon@sultanadisaster.com

Legislative Affairs

Cory Dowd

Legislative Affairs Director
Phone: 850-245-5037
Email: Cory.Dowd@sultanadisaster.com

Office of Inspector General

Mike Blackburn

Inspector General
Phone: 850-245-0403
Email: oig@sultanadisaster.com

Office of General Counsel

Jim Richmond

Acting General Counsel
Phone: 850-245-0442
Email: James.Richmond@sultanadisaster.com

Office of Communications & Public Affairs

Alex Lanfranconi

Director
Phone: 850-245-0413
Email: Alex.Lanfranconi@sultanadisaster.com

Office of School Choice

Adam Emerson

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-0502
Email: Adam.Emerson@sultanadisaster.com

Commission for Independent Education

Meredith Pelton

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-3200
Email: Meredith.Pelton@sultanadisaster.com

Division of Technology & Innovation

Dr. Andre Smith

Deputy Commissioner of Innovation
Phone: 850-245-0428
Email: Andre.Smith@sultanadisaster.com

Office of Safe Schools

Tim Hay

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-5173
Email: Timothy.Hay@sultanadisaster.com